The metrics we review in our Marketing Reports can be defined as:
Organic Social Media
Engagement: is the level of interaction and connection your content generates. For organic social media we are ultimately looking at engagement metrics and this is because it involves the user directly interacting with your post. This rate is calculated by dividing the total number of interactions (such as likes, comments, shares) by the number of people who viewed the post, expressed as a percentage.
Why is my reach high but engagement lower?
A post with 50 interactions and a reach of 100 people has higher engagement (50%) than a post with 1000 interactions and 10,000 people reached (10%). In other words, in the first case, the level of involvement has been higher despite reaching fewer people.
Reach: It's the total number of unique users who see your post on social media platforms.
Impressions: The number of times your social media post is seen by users in their feed.
Followers: They are the ones who voluntarily receive updates from you in their social media feeds. For instance, if you have 1,000 followers, it means 1,000 people have chosen to be a part of your ongoing story.
Clicks: The number of times users interact with your post by clicking on it.
CTR (Click-Through Rate): The percentage of users who click on your post after seeing it, calculated by dividing clicks by impressions and multiplying by 100.
Conversions: These are the actions you hope people take after engaging with your post, like liking, sharing, or commenting under your post.
Meta Paid Ads
Avg CPC (Average Cost Per Click): The average cost you incur for each click on your social media post. If you spend $50 and get 10 clicks, your Avg CPC is $5 per click.
ROAS: Revenue From Ads / Cost of Ads. For example, if you spent $1,000 on Meta Ads and generated $4,000 in revenue, your ROAS would be 4.0, indicating that you earned $4 for every $1 spent. A higher ROAS signifies strong returns, indicating that your ads are well-targeted and your strategy is effective.
Google Ads
Impressions: The number of times your ad is displayed on a user's screen. For example, if your ad is displayed 1,000 times, that's 1,000 impressions.
Clicks: The number of times users click on your ad to visit your website or landing page.
CTR (Click-Through Rate): The percentage of people who click on your ad after seeing it and is calculated by dividing clicks by impressions and multiplying by 100. If 100 people see your ad and 10 click on it, your CTR is 10%.
Avg CPC (Average Cost Per Click): The average amount you pay for each click on your ad. If your ad gets 20 clicks, and you spend $100, your Avg CPC is $5 per click.
Conversions: These are the actions you want people to take after clicking, like making a purchase or signing up for something or filling a contact form.